It's time to celebrate outstanding aussies

Join us on Facebook @AustralianoftheYear for live streaming of the 2021 state and territory awards to discover who will be announced as a recipient. Click 'Nominate' above for event times. 

2021 Nominees

Australian of the Year TAS Dr Madeline Green TAS Dr George Razay TAS Joe & Fiona Riewoldt TAS Grace Tame
Senior Australian of the Year TAS Owen Tilbury TAS Brian Williams TAS Derek Benson TAS Nel Smit
Young Australian of the Year TAS Robert Bramley TAS Rulla Kelly-Mansell TAS Toby Thorpe TAS Luke Williams

Honouring our most exceptional Australians

Since its inception in 1960, the Australian of the Year Awards has provided a focal point for Australia Day celebrations and a forum for the recognition of outstanding achievement 

Explore the Honour Roll
Australian of the Year Dr James Muecke AM Eye surgeon and blindness prevention pioneer Read More Senior Australian of the Year Professor John Newnham AM Leader of modern obstetrics Read More Young Australian of the Year Ash Barty Professional tennis player Read More Local Hero Bernie Shakeshaft Founder of BackTrack Youth Works Program Read More